Efficiency em LinkedIn+ Twitter Facebook 07538823112

Building Communities Awards 2019 – The Shortlist!

December 17th, 2018 by

BCA19 Logo with J Tom



🎵  So here it is… The Building Communities Awards Shortlist 2019!  


 We received a record number of entries this year making the decisions of our judges even more difficult than usual.

Thank you so much to everyone who submitted.

The Building Communities Awards, sponsored by J Tomlinson, is a black-tie ceremony is taking place on Friday 15th February 2019 at the Athena in Leicester, 6:15pm for a prompt 7:00pm.

If you haven’t already booked your tickets, please do so ASAP as we have already sold 322 tickets and there are only a few tables left. Tickets are priced at £65+VAT and tables seat up to 10 guests. Please email sophia@eem.org.uk to book or for further information.

We are delighted to reveal the 2019 finalists:

Social Housing New Build Sponsored by Baydale Control Systems

  • Nottingham Community Housing Association (NCHA)
  • Gedling Homes & J Tomlinson Ltd
  • Newark and Sherwood Homes
  • Bolsover District Council & Robert Woodhead Limited

Environmental Responsibility Sponsored by European Asbestos Services

  • Cornerstone (East Anglia) Limited
  • DMW Environmental Ltd
  • Nottingham City Homes

Collaborative Working Sponsored by ADEY Professional Heating Solutions

  • Golden Lane Housing
  • J Tomlinson Ltd & Nottingham City Homes
  • United Living
  • Vinshire Plumbing and Heating

Distributor of the Year Sponsored by Marlowe Fire & Security

  • Bradfords Building Supplies
  • Edmundson Electrical
  • Grafton Supply Chain Solutions (GSCS)
  • Plumbing Trade Supplies (PTS)

Employee Development Sponsored by Fortem

  • Derby Homes
  • DMW Environmental Ltd
  • Golden Lane Housing
  • Matthews & Tannert Ltd

Innovative Product Sponsored by Grafton Merchanting GB

  • Aico Ltd  Ei3028 Multi-Sensor Heat & Carbon Monoxide Alarm
  • Potterton  IFOS – In Flue Outdoor Sensor
  • Vaillant & Derby Homes aroTHERM air source heat pump
  • Vent-Axia Lo-Carbon Revive

Tenant Participation Sponsored by Sustainable Building Services (UK) Ltd

  • Golden Lane Housing
  • Nottingham Community Housing Association (NCHA)
  • One Manchester
  • Trent & Dove Housing

Contractor of the Year Sponsored by Avonside Group

  • Golden Lane Housing
  • Property Plus (Housing Plus Group)
  • J Tomlinson Ltd


Housing Provider of the Year Sponsored by Dodd Group

  • Golden Lane Housing
  • Newark and Sherwood Homes
  • One Manchester
  • Rykneld Homes

Apprentice of the Year Sponsored by Matthews & Tannert

  • Dannielle Baguley – J Tomlinson Ltd
  • Francesca Lausi – United Living
  • Ketan Pearce – Ashfield District Council
  • Siobhan O Hagan – Trent & Dove Housing

Project of the Year Sponsored by DMW Environmental

  • Bolsover District Council & Robert Woodhead Limited
  • Newark and Sherwood Homes
  • Sustainable Building Services (UK) Ltd
  • Vinshire Plumbing and Heating

Community Impact Sponsored by T&S Heating

  • J Tomlinson
  • Trent & Dove Housing
  • Robert Woodhead Limited
  • Orbit


Thank you to our other sponsors Hodgson Sayers,   Glen Dimplex Heating & Ventilation,   Second Element,   Fortem,   Kier,   Aico,   Rixonway   and   United Living


For more information please visit www.bc-awards.co.uk


Well done everyone and better luck next year to all those who didn’t make the very competitive shortlist this time around.

The 2019 entries were judged by…

Julie Walters – Midlands Area Manager – National Federation of Builders

Steve Hale – Consultant/Director – SMH Housing Consultancy Ltd

Jenny Osbourne – Chief Executive – TPAS

Ian Bates – Sector Forum and Representation Manager – East Midlands Chamber

Pieter Eksteen – Business Training Programmes Manager – East Midlands Chamber

For more information please email sophia@eem.org.uk

Connect with Us